The Profile Brotherhood RC Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
723 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
With Revolectrix ending operations and the CellPro line of chargers gone, what are the best options for a great balancing charger out there?

·
Registered
2,552 Posts
Take a look at the ISDT line of chargers, great but not cheep.

Stay away from ToolkitRC, junk
Damn, I thought the Toolkit chargers WERE ISDT chargers...Prowler has a little Toolkit one and likes it...

·
Registered
14,017 Posts
I’ve been using iChargers for about ten years now, I currently have one 106 and a 3010.
Had a second 106 that died last winter and since I didn’t want to pay 100 bucks for a new one I went ahead and got me a WF approved Reaktor from Hobbyshitty.
So far it’s been working great and the menu is similar to the iChargers.

·
Registered
2,431 Posts
Ben,i have hitec pro,does it all and 12v and 110v. So pleased i bought hitec duel charger,100.00,again very good,very easy to use,safe,does it all. The read outs are large,so easy cave plug can charge all my batts.

·
Registered
2,431 Posts
I checked to make sure,the dual charger is 110v and 12v,all in nice small box. It does 6s,the pro only 4s. AS i thought about it,every time you fly,you charge,so why not have a good charger that you dont have to squint your eyes to see. Got a ib6,not so great a unit,well,dont like it none.

·
Registered
747 Posts
Graupner Polaron gets my vote, Many threads on a replacement for the Revletrix PL8 had me reviewing specs and its been an eye opener that the 110V 1500w wall plug becomes the limiting factor and how it relates to chargers needing 24vdc-50vdc because chargers will current limit to the point the higher volts are needed.