realistic RealFlight settings MOJO 60...really??

Talk about setup tips, post your new creations to down load and anything else related to flight sims.

realistic RealFlight settings MOJO 60...really??

PostPosted: Tue Jun 30, 2015 3:29 pm

Ok ... I have RF 4.5 ...downloaded MOJO 60 and have gradually increased the physics speed settings to 122 percent and it still feels too floaty ...what's next....how do I get it closer to the real thing.... without putting hands on the real thing :shock: :shock: ?
sleepin
Pro Bro
 
User avatar
 
Posts: 238
Joined: Fri May 13, 2011 3:16 pm

Remove Advertisements

TheProfileBrotherhood.com
Advertisement
 

Re: realistic RealFlight settings MOJO 60...really??

PostPosted: Tue Jun 30, 2015 4:20 pm

That's kind of like rubbing one off to a picture on a Porn site. Nothing beats the real thing. :tu:
Go to a Pro Bro and get a pull.
I'VE LEARNED THAT PLEASING EVERYONE IS IMPOSSIBLE
BUT PISSING EVERYONE OFF IS A PIECE OF CAKE !
Warped Wing R/C
StinkFinger
Pro Bro
 
User avatar
 
Posts: 554
Joined: Tue Sep 24, 2013 8:15 pm
Location: planet Earth

Re: realistic RealFlight settings MOJO 60...really??

PostPosted: Tue Jun 30, 2015 6:54 pm

Increase the wing loading. There's a setting for this
Mojo40
Slick540
Fuzion
RazorYakARF
E-Yak 32"
32"epp 3DHS Yak
Sabre56
Lanier Radical
Evo Cap (in bones)
Stix46 (in sticks)
LightRC S-Bach 35"
Yak 40(almost there)
Ferro Plane
MikeMcChiken
Pro Bro
 
User avatar
 
Posts: 3782
Joined: Tue Dec 02, 2008 6:45 pm
Location: Shitty and Sunny Ca.

Re: realistic RealFlight settings MOJO 60...really??

PostPosted: Tue Jun 30, 2015 7:00 pm

RF 4 and 5 were the versions that everyone whined about the physics being too floaty... The Mojo60 was designed for RF3.x, and does pretty well in version 3.x, 6.x, and 7.x.

If you tweak it to fly the way you want in 4.5, it will be way off in 3, 6, or 7 if you up/down grade. Similarly, if you download a plane from the swap pages that was created or tweaked for versions 4 or 5, it will fly great in those versions only.

I skipped upgrading and stuck with 3.5 (still have that system running) until they fixed things in 6...

True, nothing beats the real thing, but when the world conspires to keep you from burning gas, nitro, or electrons, RF is a fairly decent substitute...

- Case
Nothing significant to report at this time...
Half-Rack
Pro Bro
 
User avatar
 
Posts: 4786
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2011 10:50 pm

Re: realistic RealFlight settings MOJO 60...really??

PostPosted: Tue Jun 30, 2015 7:02 pm

CanCanCase wrote:True, nothing beats the real thing, but when the world conspires to keep you from burning gas, nitro, or electrons, RF is a fairly decent substitute...

- Case




Thats right!!! RF basic :rockoncool:
Scratch built slabs, nitro power, any questions!! :rockon:
West Coast Bro
Pro Bro
 
User avatar
 
Posts: 10120
Joined: Mon Jun 25, 2012 11:57 pm
Location: Napa, CA

Re: realistic RealFlight settings MOJO 60...really??

PostPosted: Tue Jun 30, 2015 7:11 pm

West Coast Bro wrote:
CanCanCase wrote:True, nothing beats the real thing, but when the world conspires to keep you from burning gas, nitro, or electrons, RF is a fairly decent substitute...

- Case




Thats right!!! RF basic :rockoncool:

NextStar skillz obviously help with Cessna and Cub piloting!

- Case
Nothing significant to report at this time...
Half-Rack
Pro Bro
 
User avatar
 
Posts: 4786
Joined: Sun Nov 20, 2011 10:50 pm

Re: realistic RealFlight settings MOJO 60...really??

PostPosted: Tue Jun 30, 2015 7:34 pm

Ok I see the setting but how do I change it??
sleepin
Pro Bro
 
User avatar
 
Posts: 238
Joined: Fri May 13, 2011 3:16 pm


Return to Flight Sims de Pro Bro

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest